Everyone needs a scarf

Standard

OK….March 2nd for realz!

Random thought of the day — scarves.  Who doesn’t love a nice scarf?  🙂

I was watching Samantha Brown this morning (as part of my morning coffee ritual), admiring one of the many scarves she tends to wear on her travels.

I really enjoy her occasional interjections on how scarves are used in other countries.  Traditional use by women and men, decorative uses, practical uses, required uses, and of course the different ways to wrap them.

Scarves are something I like to pick up as souvenirs from countries I visit.   I purposefully don’t bring one with me, so I have the excuse to shop for one when I arrive!  I wear them all the time and love the constant reminder of where it was purchased.  For example:

  • loopy scarf from London (since lost, so sad)
  • silk scarf from Paris
  • sarong in Mexico
  • stripped summery scarf in Chile
  • And from USA,  the beautiful handmade scarves from friends & family!

I love scarves!!  🙂

A shot of me in front of Notre Dame

About Tia

I'm a world hobo and have been on the move since Sept 2009! I'm learning LOTS about myself, and maybe... someday... I'll have me all figured out. ;) This blog is an attempt at making sense of all the crazy things in my head. Me = traveler, vegan, minimalist, beer snob, Starbucks-aholic. Hi! *waves*

Leave a Reply

